My New Blog – CANCELED

I NO LONGER have a new blog. I NO LONGER have one that will remain hidden from my sweet but too-inquisitive daughter.

It’s not that she found the new blog; it’s just that I gave it a lot of thought and decided I no longer care if she reads my blog. Also, I didn’t want to go to the effort of managing and ‘growing’ a new blog only to discover that she’d found some sneaky way to uncover the new blog anyway.

So, with a great deal of embarrassment, I am — again — back.. 🙂

This URL and blog will continue to be my launching point. There is where the ups and downs of post-separation life will be documented. You’re stuck with me. At least until you find how to stop receiving my mails!

I twisted and tickled WordPress until it gave up and let me transfer the blog to this userid. This means that my “past” posts on this blog now include some past posts from the other blog. *sigh*

About Single Dad

I married young. Now, after more than 20 years of marriage, 3 wonderful daughters, and many ups and downs, my wife has decided the marriage is over. The "About Me" and "My Background" pages on my blog have more details.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My New Blog – CANCELED

  1. You’re cracking me up! 🙂 It’s like a tennis game in cyberspace! 🙂

  2. anne says:

    Phew, what a relief, I never really figured out how to follow the new (now old) one! So woo hoo! SD is back.

  3. I’m so glad you’ve taken that approach and have come back to this blog. Hope to hear that you and the girls are all well.

  4. Caroline says:

    Ha! I see I have 3 messages in my inbox so – unusually for me – I started with the oldest – and found you!!
    I’m amazed how easy that was!

  5. Robin says:

    Welcome back!!

  6. Lost in France says:

    now I’m totally confused. Anyway as long as you keep posting, I can live with that

Leave a Reply

