Thomas Murray (Virgin Islands) – BEWARE

I now know of multiple women who he has arranged to meet in Puerto Rico…so they won’t see him at home with his wife.

I also know of MANY women that he has tried successfully and unsuccessfully to chat up via e-mail, texts, phone calls, and instant messages.

His story is outlined here in loving detail: Thomas Murray – A Cautionary Tale

His disruption to one fellow blogger is detailed here over many posts in February and March 2012: Oh Jenni – Another beautiful day in chaos

Jenni’s trip is detailed in these posts:
Puerto Rico – Part 1
Puerto Rico – Part 2
Puerto Rico – Part 3
Puerto Rico – Part 4
And here you can see the guy who did it all:
Thomas Murray

BEWARE.

==================

(May 2012) Some updates and new blogs on the same topic:

Struck down by his own ego…

thomas murray, epilogue

About Single Dad

I married young. Now, after more than 20 years of marriage, 3 wonderful daughters, and many ups and downs, my wife has decided the marriage is over. The "About Me" and "My Background" pages on my blog have more details.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Thomas Murray (Virgin Islands) – BEWARE

  1. mysterycoach says:

    Unbelievable… Good for you …

  2. Lady E says:

    Wow, this man is a complete nutcase! I’m sooo glad Jenni’s had the gut to out him. Atta girl! 🙂

    • He certainly is NOT the man he claimed to be. Add in the likely source of the drugs that Jenni was given and the story becomes darker and darker. Especially as Thomas is well-known at the hotel in Puerto Rico. How many others went there to meet him? Did anyone else end up mysteriously drugged? What happened to them after being drugged? Scary thoughts. Few answers.

  3. Jenni says:

    Yet another one today… my goodness the man needs to be stopped.

    • Oh I think you’ve probably done an excellent job of slowing down Thomas, perhaps even stopping him for a long time. When he tries to come back, Google searches will show his past and he’ll find it much harder to make false claims.

      • Jenni says:

        That’s the strangest thing… I don’t even know what’s true- still! His wife was tight lipped and if anything just commiserated with my perceptions of him. If anything, she comforted me, and I could tell by the tone of her voice that she knew I had really believed him. She thanked me for posting the pictures so he was stuck with nothing to say- but she didn’t say much either. Weird, weird, weird.

  4. Kelly says:

    Whoa. What a jackass. I hate feeling duped and he even had me fooled. I though he was a narcissist but an interesting one…

    • The very first blog post of his that I commented on was one that worried me. I assume his blog is shut down, but essentially he failed to show emotion in a situation where obviously some kind of emotion was called for. One hallmark of a sociopath. I’ve no idea whether it applies to him or not, just that it immediately caught my attention.

  5. Pingback: All Tied Up. | Another beautiful day in chaos…

  6. t says:

    Thank you for posting. Gut feeling said he had a past and was way too pushy. He tried to charm the group we were dining.

  7. Anne Walker says:

    I thought you would like to know that he is now in the United States. He joined my singles co-ed social group last week and tried to charm the women in our group (I am the leader). Some of the women got a “bad” feeling and we googled him which is how we came across your blog. He is now going the name of “TJ”. I have kicked him out of our group and sent a letter to other local groups warning them. We are located in Pennsylvania near Allentown. I am so glad you posted this story so now we know the truth. Thank you!

    • Hi Anne,

      I wonder if Jenni (http://ohjenni.com) will be interested to hear that he is back in the USA. I had the impression she might want the police or FBI to chat with him about who drugged her when she was in Puerto Rico with Thomas. I guess that would depend on jurisdictional issues.

      If you’re right, and this same person is back trolling for women, and he still has a home base in the U.S. Virgin Islands, that would make him a very dangerous person to be so persistent in the face of blogs that highlight his past activities so publicly. Very dangerous indeed.

      • What’s also interesting is looking to see where visitors to my blog are coming from. There are some hits from around PA as well from the U.S. Virgin Islands. Curious…

        • Jenni says:

          Not to mention the Morning Erection blog from the other Tom- also in Pennsylvania. I wonder if he has a wife there too? The guy is a crazy dangerous sociopath.

          • I’m still not convinced the other blog is the same Thomas. The writing styles do have some very broad similarities, but the content and details are so very different. They also come from geographically different places, and that’s not very easy to do (not impossible, but not easy).

  8. Anne Walker says:

    I’ll contact Jeni at the link you provided. Thanks for letting me know. Having seen him in action firsthand was a little frightening after reading your blog. I am very glad that our contact with him was limited to only two occasions and in very public places.

  9. Jenni says:

    Reblogged this on Another beautiful day in chaos… and commented:
    Again. This has been well documented.

  10. Buddhabean says:

    Karma….. it will bite someone hard in the end. He’s not nearly as attractive in person, so those must be some SMOOTH moves.

    • Single Dad says:

      Buddha Bean,

      Do you have any recent news of Thomas, or did you happen upon this post randomly? I’m sure there’s a few that would be interested.

      In any case, thanks for the comment.

      Cheers, SD.

      • Buddhabean says:

        Yes, I have had contact with him within the last year, couldn’t comment on TPG for some reason.
        I guess the saying goes, you can’t play a player.

        • Single Dad says:

          Can you elaborate? Some ladies have been hurt by him and would be interested to know where he is now (Boston is one theory) and what, if any, trouble he has caused. Thank you!

          • Buddhabean says:

            I do not care to elaborate.
            I have read enough, and I think that this doesn’t necessarily concern you.
            My suggestion is to stop being such a busybody, and worry about your own back yard.

            • Single Dad says:

              H,
              My guess is you know very little about this man whereas I know a little about you. Thomas is especially good at presenting an image for the recipient. You took the time to comment in the first place, then effectively accused me of meddling. You’re wrong to assume that I am worried about me. I have daughters and they don’t deserve the attention of a Thomas. Your own neighborhood is where your concern should lie.

Leave a Reply

