Breakfast in bed & miscellany

Today is a good day for passing on some pictures I’ve found or taken recently. We all need a smile every day…

My little angels made this for me yesterday morning (Thanks EJ!):

Breakfast in Bed

Perhaps I need to get a T-shirt like this if I want to let the women folk know I’m thinking about dating:

A new T-shirt

Staying married for a long time is about compromise. I havwe found over the years that this kind of approach is extremely reasonable and I’m sure you agree:

I’ve found Redneck Princess, Online Dating Circus, Bee, and others to be very reasonable, but who am I to argue with a poster that must, of course, be a true depiction of the lasses from the Northern state:

Canadian Girls - A Demotivational Poster

If anyone can offer a good explanation for why a grocery store in downtown Washington DC would say this, I’m all ears:

Only in America

I took this at a parking lot near the Mount Martha seaside when I was in Australia last month:

Park & Stride

One of the girls had this series as their PC background recently:

Harry Potter - Revelation

About Single Dad

I married young. Now, after more than 20 years of marriage, 3 wonderful daughters, and many ups and downs, my wife has decided the marriage is over. The "About Me" and "My Background" pages on my blog have more details.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Breakfast in bed & miscellany

  1. losing bee says:

    haha! these pictures are great! and breakfast in bed?? how lucky are you.

    ahem , HOW did you get that picture of me ehh?

    • The picture of you…oh, that was nothing. While you were out looking for squirrels for breakfast, I just waited in the trees the same way the other guys do when they’re taking photos.. πŸ™‚

  2. Caroline says:

    Love the pics.

    Hope the breakfast was as good as it looked!

  3. SD, you apparently have waaaaay too much time on your hands! Lol. So I take it that video project is done then, right……..? πŸ˜‰

  4. mysterycoach says:

    LOL This is very funny!

  5. Btw, the “Not Yours” and “Mine” photo reminds me of a poster I had in college that my boyfriend bought for me. It said “What’s mine is mine. What’s his is ours.” πŸ˜€ I was forever stealing his french fries off his plate and it made him crazy. πŸ™‚

  6. Well you’ve certainly been taking in some interesting sights SD, and documenting – good for you! So happy to see you were on the receiving end of Breakfast In Bed – some great girls you’re raising…

    Let me know how that shirt pans out for you, lol! I saw a guy with a shirt on the other day that said, “I ❀ (picture of a hand) jobs" I don't think I'll sport any t-shirt but the plain ones I'm wearing, I've got enough issues, I don't need to invite more in….

    • Not sure that the T-shirt you describe would EVER win me a partner. I’m fairly sure it would LOSE a partner who was committed to me though!

      True story:
      When I was on vacation in Australia at about 20 years old, three pretty girls wandered by, all wearing the same T-shirt: “Tarts on Tour” and a moment later a guy walked by with this matching T-shirt: “Tour Manager”. I’ve never decided whether to be jealous of him or laugh at their sense of humor.. πŸ™‚

  7. backonmyown says:

    Great post. Made me smile. Wish my bod looked like the Canadian’s. The cups of ice. That’s a puzzle. Having taught high school, I’m guessing kids throw the ice down each other’s shirts. Or maybe they pee in cup and tell their friends it’s Mountain Dew.

  8. anne says:

    Great assortment of pics, Ron was hilarious. I don’t get the cups of ice thing either…?

Leave a Reply

