A side note…

After I posted just recently, I explored the Dashboard a little; I normally ignore it.

At the bottom, the What’s Hot section had a list of posts. This is a selection of about half the list and I see that, in one way or another, I can connect these with recent discussions or some personal event:

Study: The Norwegian cyclone storm model is flawed … my Government boss is a trained metereologist and we discussed something similar to this recently.

So, You Met Online? … opinions vary on this topic. (To a point at the end of this article, I probably never mentioned it but an online predator went after my Amélie two years ago and ended up in a local jail, so I keep an eye out for them now.)

Tropical Island Paradise … who wouldn’t want to be somewhere like this with a friend?

Survival, Relationships, and Success … Can we all manage all 3 of these?

For the record, there are no mysterious or subtle messages in this collection for anyone, I was just surprised that a random sample of posts could be applied so readily to people around me. I’ll have to try again in the future and see what comes up next time.

About Single Dad

I married young. Now, after more than 20 years of marriage, 3 wonderful daughters, and many ups and downs, my wife has decided the marriage is over. The "About Me" and "My Background" pages on my blog have more details.
This entry was posted in Divorce and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A side note…

  1. Online Dating Circus Expert says:

    I commented back to you on my blog. If you ever want to talk, feel free to email me. What you are going through is brutal. I know. And if I can share any of what got me through my divorce, I would be happy to.

    • Thanks ODC, thanks very much. I’ll definitely follow up with a few questions.

      You’re right, it is brutal right now. Fortunately it’s been much easier for most of the year, just a combination of things all together and…ouch.

Leave a Reply

