Secrets

What an odd situation. I find myself with something to share but I can’t or, rather, I shouldn’t. Why? Well to answer that would be to tell you.

I’ll leave you just with this conundrum: There’s a time and a place for something and there’s uncertainty for everything.

It’s not much use is it? I’m sorry!

Bis spรคter…ร  plus tard…until later.

About Single Dad

I married young. Now, after more than 20 years of marriage, 3 wonderful daughters, and many ups and downs, my wife has decided the marriage is over. The "About Me" and "My Background" pages on my blog have more details.
This entry was posted in Divorce and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Secrets

  1. I was in your situation, or I guess more accurately your ex-wife’s situation. I left me ex with our five kids, only because I was moving out of the country and he threatened that if I tried to take them I’d never see them again. At this point it’s 11 years later. I’ve been married to my best friend for almost 10 years, my kids are living with us and are incredibly happy… The ex still hangs on to the past…chats with the kids about when we were dating, when we were married, searches for me online…there’s a point in time where you have to let go and unless there are issues with money and/or custody just move on. I know about dealing with the stuff with children, my youngest was just over a year old when all this started with my ex. My children, my husband, and I are all better people because of what I did…my ex is miserable because he never learned to move on. Please don’t let that happen to you.

    • Hi QoZ (or BSV, whichever you prefer),

      I read your recent post about C’s 16th birthday and the reference to an earlier post I hadn’t seen before. You have been through some very tough times and come out a winner. Let’s hope that I can do that too, especially as my journey should be much easier than the one you endured. And I’ll be taking your advice on this … I am not the kind to be stuck in the past. Thanks again for your thoughts.

  2. Nice post you big tease!

  3. Surrey gal says:

    Feel free to share it, whatever it is, with me privately ๐Ÿ™‚ I won’t mind, I promise ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. mysterycoach says:

    I have one secret, which was told to me specifically by the teller which I’ve never repeated. However it was their secret to keep, not mine and to date I’ve never told. Just a thought that popped into my head. Now, My secrets I think… people know according to who they are and the level of closeness we have established… and then, there are those that … well, what’s a secret anyway? LOL ๐Ÿ™‚ Don’t we tell someone, at some point, anyway?

    What? I haven’t finished my coffee yet LOL ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

