Peek-a-boo! Can anyone find me? (Again)

Inspired by a fellow blogger (again), I have (again) checked out the recent search terms that landed someone on my blog. Here are some:

=> “i think divorce is likely”
=> “ithinkdivorceislikely”
=> “i think divirce islikely”
=> “divorce is likely wordpress”
=> “divorceislikely”
=> “struggling dad”
Looking for me are we? And a Certain Person was concerned someone might be trying to track HER down. Yikes!

=> “wordpress divorce theme”
You’ve come to the right place.

=> “struggling with seperation and divorce”
…and spelling?

=> “when she says she doesn’t care”
Before you pack your bags, you should definitely check WHAT she doesn’t care about. Your snoring? Your belly button fluff? Or…you?

=> “bad evenings in marriage”
In or out of marriage, you’ll have some of these. Stop whining. Wait for tomorrow.

=> “divorce ups and downs”
There are ups?

=> “separation is so hard”
And here’s the news that will really bother you: From what I can tell on other blogs, the next step — dating again — might not be that much fun either if you go the Internet route.

=> “stop the runaway”
If I could do that for you, I would have done it for me.

=> “divorce and what comes next”
I really don’t have answers for you. Not yet.

=> “my wife has left me what happens now”
You start a blog. You waffle on and on and eventually discover that you’re not the only one, and that some really nice people lend you support.

About Single Dad

I married young. Now, after more than 20 years of marriage, 3 wonderful daughters, and many ups and downs, my wife has decided the marriage is over. The "About Me" and "My Background" pages on my blog have more details.
This entry was posted in Divorce and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Peek-a-boo! Can anyone find me? (Again)

  1. Surrey gal says:

    Can you actually find on the net an answer to “my wife left me what now”???

  2. scrambled7 says:

    Peek a boo, I see you!

    • Hi Scrambled!

      Your English on your blog seems very good, so keep up the good work!

      On your About page, you talk about difficulties confiding in people local to you. It’s not uncommon, especially in cultures with extended families, so talking to people on the other side of the world can be very helpful. Since I am mid-40s, and you are 16, that means that *I* am not the guy to be confiding in, but I am sure you will find lots of more age-appropriate guys who would love to chat to you and discuss anything and everything. Good luck! And thanks for stopping by!

  3. Isobel says:

    I love your search terms entry, I may do this and bite off your style. I have never personally been married nor do I have children but I have found writing in a blog is an amazing cure for the ailments of life. I had a huge disturbing heartbreak last fall and because of my writing I’m already back to dating- (it’s my only theory, but doesn’t mean fully accurate). Enjoy Blogging!!

    • Please feel to copy “my” style for your blog post…it’s just as new and shiny as when I ‘stole’ it from Grey! πŸ™‚

      I like the search terms posts. I think I’ve done 2 or 3 now. They always provide fodder for humor… πŸ™‚

  4. Kelly says:

    Well at least your most common search term is not “world’s biggest a**hole” πŸ™‚
    Glad you’re sharing your journey. I think I might have found peace a lot sooner if I had….

    • Thanks Kelly. For me personally, when I started this, I thought I would be some lonely blogger tapping away in isolation in the evening hours after the kids had gone to bed. I had no idea this would be such a vibrant virtual world with so many interesting, fun, and articulate people participating.

      I think its the participants and the support that have eased my own journey through this.

Leave a Reply

