Summer is here!

The girls finish school today. I didn’t even bother getting up with them this morning, thinking that if they missed anything, it would be saying goodbye to some friends.

I left Charlotte a note on the family whiteboard yesterday morning, telling her that it was her turn to tidy the kitchen and dining room before I got home. She left me this response…

Why she didn't do what she was told...

Why she didn't do what she was told...

How can you get annoyed at things-not-done when they’re like this? 🙂

About Single Dad

I married young. Now, after more than 20 years of marriage, 3 wonderful daughters, and many ups and downs, my wife has decided the marriage is over. The "About Me" and "My Background" pages on my blog have more details.
This entry was posted in Divorce and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Summer is here!

  1. Hahahahha…that is awesome 🙂

  2. Lee says:

    That is very cute and clever. I would watch that one closely if I were you 😀

  3. everevie says:

    LOLOL!! Now that’s cute. I wish that sorta thing had worked on my parents. You are a pushover…lol!

    Anyhow…I’m SOOO far behind on your posts…I might just have to start here and move forward (and save the others for a rainy day). Sorry for being a crappy bloggy-buddy.

    (P.S. Thanks for the sweet msg yesterday. You lifted my spirits.)

    • Evie,

      So you’re not keeping up on every post? Tsk, tsk! I’ll be instituting a testing regime soon to make sure you’re on your toes!

      Good news for me is that there’s usually a lot of rain in Dallas around now, so you’ll have a chance to catch up…

Leave a Reply

