One more thing…

Something I forgot to mention in my last post.

I got back from dropping my daughter off for 5 weeks of Summer School. My Father’s Day cards were on my bed along with some presents. The presents don’t matter much; it’s the words in the cards that make my heart burst …

Awwww! They’re wonderful! If only I could post them on here. For all those crappy and difficult days, something nice like this makes it all worthwhile.

Ever since they’ve been young, I’ve called them my little angels (partly because they’re blond and pale but, sssh, don’t tell them that). Today they demonstrated it….

About Single Dad

I married young. Now, after more than 20 years of marriage, 3 wonderful daughters, and many ups and downs, my wife has decided the marriage is over. The "About Me" and "My Background" pages on my blog have more details.
This entry was posted in Divorce and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to One more thing…

  1. Happy Father’s Day!!!!!!

  2. That’s awesome SD! You raised them well! ๐Ÿ™‚

    (oh, and my mom goes by the exact opposite philosophy ~ she says that the gift is MUCH more important than the card) ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Don’t let me take too much of the credit for raising them well. My wife did a GREAT job when they were younger. She gave up her rising career to be there for them when they were little. Not so sure she sees that as a Good Thing anymore, but I won’t ever let the girls forget that sacrifice.

      The one thing that I have instilled in them from an early age is that the the three of them are sisters, a team, and they are to look after each other. It doesn’t always play out that way now, but I really really really hope they’ll be there for each other when they’re grown up.

  3. The first time my daughter made me well up with joyous tears was when she made me a father’s day card. She was 6 and had just begun to call me daddy. It still hangs above my desk. There is NOTHING better than that pure love from your children.

  4. Awww…obviously you and the runaway did a great job with them!

  5. I think it’s been part effort and part luck. So far, few disasters, but they’ve got plent of time to build up to some challenging ones!

Leave a Reply

